Paris-Roubaix announces 2015 wildcard invites

The ASO has invited eight wildcard teams to race Paris-Roubaix, including UnitedHealthcare, Europcar, Cofidis, and MTN-Qhubeka

Heading out the door? Read this article on the new Outside+ app available now on iOS devices for members! Download the app.

Amaury Sport Organisation (ASO), the organizer of Paris-Roubaix, announced the final line-up of teams for the 2015 race.

Twenty-five cycling teams have been selected to take part to the 113th edition of Paris-Roubaix which will take place on April 12. The 253-kilometer race will offer 52.7km of cobblestones, including the three sectors slated for this year’s Tour de France.

2015 Paris-Roubaix teams

WorldTour teams (automatic invitations):

Ag2r La Mondiale (F)
Astana (Kaz)
BMC Racing (USA)
Etixx-Quick-Step (B) (F)
IAM Cycling (Swi)
Lampre-Merida (I)
Lotto-Soudal (B)
Movistar (Sp)
Orica-GreenEdge (Aus)
Cannondale-Garmin (USA)
Giant-Alpecin (G)
Katusha (Rus)
LottoNL-Jumbo (Nl)
Team Sky (GB)
Tinkoff-Saxo (Rus)
Trek Factory Racing (USA)

In addition to these 17 teams, the ASO has selected the following wildcards:

Bora-Argon 18 (G)
Bretagne-Séché Environnement (F)
Cofidis (F)
MTN-Qhubeka (SA)
UnitedHealthcare (USA)
Europcar (F)
Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise (B)
Wanty-Groupe Gobert (B)

Trending on Velo

An American in France

What’s it like to be an American cyclist living in France? Watch to get professional road cyclist Joe Dombrowski’s view.